Thanks, Cosmo

The last few weeks I’ve been really angry that Stupak is even a possibility, but hopeful every time that I see another person working against it. Today I want to give a tip of the hat to Cosmo. While I am normally scouting around for all the oh-so-wrong things there, I am glad to see that they are standing up for women’s rights on this occasion. Their website boasts this page:

http://www.cosmopolitan.com/advice/tips/abortion-rights?click=cos_new

From this page you can link to the actual petition at ppaction.org

So, while I will continue my practice of not purchasing Cosmopolitan, so long as it reinforces so many other negative standards and messages, I am glad to find this bit of good in it. As far as I’m concerned, the more the merrier and the mightier as far as this amendment is concerned. Now, let’s crush it.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

