These are a few of my favorite things

I love the Indigo Girls and just bought their CD (again) a few weeks ago. Here are some more things I love:

Creme BruleeI’m all over real crème brûlée, but I rarely have the time to do it at home, and it’s not available at most restaurants. The ones that do offer it? Kind of pricey. That’s why I love this stuff in a box that I can get fairly cheap. Just add milk, heavy cream, and heat.  It’s easy and still delicious. The Dr. Oetker brand pictured is the one I’ve used, but I’d be up for sampling others as well.

 

Pillsbury cookies I love these no matter what holiday shape they boast, and what a steal to get several boxes of them at 50 cents each from Walmart simply because they had Halloween pictures on them.

 

 

speak-laurie-halse-anderson

[Speak] I’ve always liked loved this book. I hope to someday be able to teach it in one of my high school english classes.  I think it’s really well written and boasts a great message.

 

 

 

 

the-time-travelers-wife

[The Time Traveler’s Wife] A nice, long read.  This is a really interesting story, and I say grab the book before the movie in this case.

laughingcow

Oneof my favorite snacks: laughing cow Swiss cheese on crackers, and I can find this stuff pretty cheap at Walmart. (It’s more expensive generally at Harris Teeter and Food Lion.)

 

dickinsonwordle

 

“I dwell in Possibility–
A fairer House than Prose–
More numerous of Windows–
Superior–for Doors–“

-Emily Dickinson

Leave a Reply

